How to switch between windows in MATLAB

MATLAB has keyboard shortcuts to switch to any of the different types of windows it displays. These shortcuts are hard-coded and cannot be configured or changed from the Preferences.

Some of the shortcuts I find useful are:

  • Command window: Ctrl + 0
  • Editor: Ctrl + Shift + 0
  • Workspace: Ctrl + 3
  • Variables editor: Ctrl + Shift + 3

The full list can be seen at the bottom of this page.

Tried with: MATLAB R2014a and Ubuntu 14.04

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.